Lagos Approves E-lecture Portals For Tertiary Institutions.

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has approved special e-portals; for e- learning; that will allow Lagos State tertiary institutions commence online lectures; as part of measures to reduce the impact of Coronavirus on education.

The seven schools that will benefit from the initiative are:

  1. Lagos State University (LASU),
  2. Lagos State Polytechnic
  3. Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education.
  4. Lagos State University College of Medicine (LASUCOM).
  5. Michael Otedola College of Primary Education.
  6. Lagos College of Health Technology.
  7. Lagos State College of Nursing and Midwifery.

This was disclosed in a statement signed Tokunbo Wahab; Special Adviser to the Governor on Education​.

Sanwo-Olu approved the e-learning, virtual classes to ensure physical distancing; among students and their lecturers.

The move will also help in the maintenance; of the State’s tertiary academic calendar despite the COVID-19 pandemic.

What do you think?

11 thoughts on “Lagos Approves E-lecture Portals For Tertiary Institutions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

See More